DO YOU NEED HELP?

Looking for shelter, clothing, housing or food?
Get help now

Most Needed Items in Homeless Shelters

Most Needed Items in Homeless Shelters

We accept clean and gently used clothing in good repair. During the winter months, we are in need of warm winter coats, long pants, boots, sweaters, hats and mittens. During the summer months, we are in need of light shirts, pants and new underwear.

Sometimes we’re topped up with supplies and may not be able to receive your donation. But, please try another time. Fred Victor sites have no storage space. Unfortunately, we are not able to do pickups.

Here are the most needed items:

  • new underwear for men and women
  • socks, gloves and hats (new, unused)
  • coats, winter jackets
  • boots (a size range), special need for men’s shoes and winter boots
  • track pants, or smaller size pants (jeans, casual pants)
  • hoodies/sweat shirts
  • toiletries such as soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, toothbrushes, deodorant, combs, razors
  • pajamas and large tee-shirts for sleeping
  • laundry detergent
  • linens such as new or gently used sheets, blankets, mattress covers, comforters, and towels
  • pet supplies such as kitty litter, dog beds, leashes, treats (Caledonia Shelter primarily)
  • stainless steel pots and pans for Fred Victor’s Housing

Choose a program, contact and arrange your donation drop off.

Emergency Overnight Shelters

24 Hour Respite Program at 701 Fleet St.
– Denise Allen dallen@fredvictor.org

Bethlehem United Shelter
– Danielle Ashby, dashby@fredvictor.org
Women’s Hostel
– Reception, 416-368-2642 ext. 4441 

Off the Street Drop-ins
Women’s 24/7
– Sherry Hayes, shayes@fredvictor.org
Open House at 145 Queen Street East
– Anne Carruthers: acarruthers@fredvictor.org

Transitional Housing for Women

Rita Asare: rasare@fredvictor.org

Transitional Housing for Senior Women


Maureen Squibb: msquibb@fredvictor.org