here

Are you thinking of donating some items to Fred Victor? Thank you!

What to consider...

1.  If you are donating used clothing...

  • We receive clean, casual clothing in good repair.
  • If it’s really cold outside... coats, long pants, boots, sweaters are very welcome. And if it’s  hot outside, light shirts and pants...

2.  Sometimes we’re topped up with supplies and may not be able to receive your gift. But, please try another time. Fred Victor sites have no storage space.

3.  So sorry, but Fred Victor is generally not able to do pick ups. 

Some things we need in our programs across Toronto.

yellow sweater on a hangerwinter bootpink soapart suppliesimage of towelfruit

  • TTC tokens

  • toiletries such as soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, toothbrushes, deodorant

  • pajamas and large tee-shirts for sleeping

  • new underwear for men and women

  • laundry detergent

  • linens such as new or gently used sheets, blankets, mattress covers, comforters, and towels

  • art and craft supplies

  • clothing in season, special need for men’s shoes and winter boots

  • healthy fresh food and snacks

  • pet supplies such as kitty litter, dog beds, leashes, treats (Caledonia Shelter primarily)

  • stainless steel pots and pans (FV Housing)

Choose a program, make contact, and arrange your donation.

Emergency overnight shelters
Caledonia Road north of Lawrence – Reception, (416) 644-1734 ext. 5201 or 5202 OR Danielle Ashby, dashby@fredvictor.org 
Women’s Hostel Lombard Street (near Queen and Church) – Reception, (416) 368 -2642 ext. 4441 or 4444 OR Andrea Willis, awillis@fredvictor.org

Off the Street Drop-ins
Women’s 24/7 at Adelaide St. E. and Church St. – Cheryl Laliberte, claliberte@fredvictor.org
Open House at 145 Queen Street East (at Jarvis St.) includes art and gardening programs – Reception, (416) 644-3081 OR Enza Trentadue, etrentadue@fredvictor.org

Permanent Affordable Housing for diverse people including families on limited incomes
Mortimer Road and Dawes Road (east end) – Kelly Blakeman, kblakeman@fredvictor.org
Pan Am Housing in the West Don Lands (Canary District) – Luke Smith Adams, lsmith@fredvictor.org
Fred Victor Housing at 145 Queen Street East – Tara Bradford, tbradford@fredvictor.org

Transitional Housing for Women
386 Dundas Street East (near Sherbourne St.) – Reception, (416) 368-9138, 0 for assistance OR Ulli Groppler, ugroppler@fredvictor.org
389 Church Street (just below Carlton St.) for senior women only – Sherry Hayes, shayes@fredvictor.org

Community Mental Health Services
Reception for all programs in west end - (416) 482-4103 ext. 316
Housing and supports for people in the criminal justice system – Natasha Bartlett, nbartlett@fredvictor.org
In the community supporting people right across the City with a hub in Scarborough – Vaughn Robertson, vrobertson@fredvictor.org
St. Jamestown seniors on low incomes, very isolated - Leslie Morris, lmorris@fredvictor.org

Web Development and Web Consulting by c-Seven Media | CMS POWERED BY MANTIS CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM